Montessori Activism

Activism, in a general sense, can be described as intentional action to bring about social, political, economic, or environmental change. This action is in support of, or opposition to, one side of an often controversial argument.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Social_activism

Lately I find myself thinking about Montessori Activism and in the next few posts I will share some of these thoughts and questions.  In this post I would like to share a short list of activism movements.

  • Women’s Rights
  • Racial Equality
  • Gay Rights
  • Labor Movement
  • Environmentalism

Compare the Montessori movement to these activism movements and next post I will share some of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

